How many days till spring???

Wet heavy snow, not much compared to other parts of the state, but the small amount I've moved around(gingerly with my back) is like wet cement. We were supposed to get mostly rain and wind, but the temperature dropped or the storm track moved eastward is my guess. 

T is sick with no voice and will be home today, my beloved chiropractor brought me some relief, I'll see him again next Tuesday. He thinks it's plain old arthritis. We'll rest together today and watch the winter wonderland from the windows. The wind seems calm, I hope it stays that way. The trees seem firmly rooted, fingers crossed ! I've fed the birds and squirrels and a grateful Carolina Wren is singing while I type this.

Extras, In honor of International Women's Day, the extras are of the women who shaped my childhood,my paternal grandmother on her High School graduation day and my maternal grandmother and my mother at various stages of their lives. 

For the Record,
This day came in with heavy wet snow.

All hands resting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.