Sporticus

By don_T

Toronto Entertainment District

Wildly crazy busy day, lunch break was a walk outside at 2:15. It was chilly but bracing and exactly what i needed. I took a photo of the signage with the CN Tower in the background. It is hard to see the lettering but the right side shows the theatres that are off to the right (where hazelh family saw the Kinky Boots production with us). I walked to the Mountain Equipment Coop (MEC) to pick up a pair of road cycling shorts for my sweetie as he needs a pair our upcoming 2nd velodrome training session. I was half way back to the office when i decided to double check that i had purchased a mens pair - only to discover to my horror that they were ladies! That means i have another brisk 45 minute lunch hour walk tomorrow to exchange them! It was fitting, as that is exactly how my entire day went! Oi... Off to teach spin class tonight and shake off the days frustrations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.