The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A field in Stonehouse, with sheep

I spent the morning getting various letters, packages, etc, together, and then left the house without taking all of them with me! Still, I got the important ones dispatched, and went off for a meeting in Stonehouse.

Surprisingly, the location proved very rural, up a lane with a view over a field with sheep and trees. I've made a mashup of it. After the meeting, which was interesting and will lead to some volunteering for me, at a care home for adults, I walked into Stonehouse town.

The town centre is being dug up, again. Men were standing in trenches with only their heads and shoulders visible. Locals and shopkeepers are furious, as this is the third time in seven years that the high street has been torn up. https://www.gloucestershirelive.co.uk/news/gloucester-news/anger-over-decision-dig-up-378505

Certainly it was hard to get around, even on foot! I wandered around the town in the bright sunshine, before catching a bus back to Stroud to meet Lea Anne. Back to the climbing wall we went, for the first time in I don't know how long.

The good news is, I can still climb. The music being played was late 70s (I fought the law, amongst other tracks), which was most welcome,
but of course I'm very out of practice. It was a good start, though, and we will return next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.