The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Inside the Blumenvan

I went out at lunchtime, to the banks in town. My ears were drawn by the skirl of the bagpipes, and I did find a good highland piper busking below what used to my office, at 20 High Street ( now being redeveloped into... watch this space). He wasn't wearing highland dress, so I didn't get a dramatic shot.

As I walked down Gloucester Street (my one street, or onestreet) I saw that the blumenvan from Holland was parked up, while the Florist took delivery of cut flowers. I've never dared to look inside (there's a door, and steps, in the side) but today I seized sone courage and asked to could take a picture. Three minutes later, the rain was chucking down!

Later, CS and I went to see Three Billboards...at the cinema. Wow. There's a film that will stick with me. A tough watch at times, but so worth it! The soundtrack was also interesting.

Back home, the second batch of cine films had arrived on DVD. I'm uploading the files to YouTube now. Happy days, back in Ireland in the 1970s. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.