The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Spot the link

Our late 70s WEA class finally reached punk and anarchy, and most of my music. It was exhilarating not to actually feel too young, for once. My tutor is a huge fan of The Clash, so he pointed out the link between their London Calling  album cover and the earlier Elvis album. I was unaware of this connection.

I was so excited by the music, and trying to sell a few cards in the break, that I forgot to take a snap of the tea ladies: the women at work. They'd have thought I was getting in their way...

So, here we have this rubbish screen shot. The spring weather returned, and one of the more excitable children at nursery  had a good lunchtime and stayed calm afterwards. This was lovely to observe.

When I got home, my Mexican document, the acta de defunción, or death certificate, of my father had arrived. It has lost its power to raise any strong emotions  in me. 2001 was a long time ago, and my friend Una's death is one  that is far more recent, raw and genuinely affecting.

Steve had been working on the jigsaw ( I made great progress last night, after blipping) and we finished the damn thing! There was only one piece missing. Considering I'd been doing it since 2016, on and off, this is Not Bad at All. I might try to post a pic in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.