The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Slow progress

The sun shone in the morning, but I was busy putting in a large order of cards, and writing to Mexicancertificates.com. I thought the sunshine would last all day. I was wrong.

I didn't listen to my audiobook or do my puzzle because it was Monday morning, and there was always something else to be done.

(It must be mentioned that I lost out on book and puzzle time yesterday because, after visiting the museum, we popped into the pub because Steve had a function to attend. I ended up bumping into a friend, who persuaded me to stay when Steve left, and I was then approached by a couple, who turned out to be the people who sold us our house, almost 15 years ago...)

Later, Steve drove me to work, because it was kind of dreich by then, and picked me up after the class. It was raining hard. My students were going down with 'flu. I do not want to catch it again!

At last I got back to my puzzle. The audiobook remains untouched. As for the puzzle, I started it in 2016, on a house sit. I then packed it away, partly done. I may have given it another go in 2017, but it wasn't until this year that I decided to attempt to complete it. Not easy, but the combination of bright colours and strong lines has made me reluctant to give up.

I described the puzzle and the concept in an earlier blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2399291371560109790

Back to nursery tomorrow. It seems as I've been away for far longer than the usual six days between Wednesday and the following Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.