Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

New in the town

The little town closest to where I live that is more than a crossroad is Lexington and it is where I shop and visit restaurants.   In the last six months or so there have been two new restaurants on Main Street..a Thai restaurant that I have heard is good if you like Thai food and an Italian-American place that is more upscale.   I have eaten food from the Italian restaurant at their first location and was not really impressed.    But I have had my eye on this little  Irish Pub that has been in the works for a few months.  This space used to be a really good Greek restaurant  where I ate many times and then it became a bar/diner.    As we don't have many options for going out for a meal in our town, I can't wait to try out the Irish Pub.     Getting the hubby there may be a problem as he does not like to try new places.    

I sure hope they are going to have some Irish music to go along with the food and beer!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.