Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

New decor

My cousin, DF, has these enormous windows and french doors on the back of her house where she had to custom made drapes and sheers in browns and cinnamon colors.    She had the sheers about 6 months then decided she really wanted something that would be more private so she had some dark chocolate colored sheers made.    She did not know what to do with the old sheers so I told her I would take them.   I knew they would work for the three windows in our bedroom.   So today, I finally took the two huge panels apart..three panels on each side that were sewn together to make one curtain.   Bless the heart of the seamstress because the seams were sewn down so after I took out the joining thread the seam was already sewn!   I had a few minor little spots to hand sew to make it right but now they are up.  My bedroom windows are cinnamon color instead of white.    

I did not have the right kind of rods for them so I have to go shopping..and while I am at it, I  need to look for new sheets and a comforter!  Might as well give the whole room a new look!    The old carpet is going to come out too..as soon as I make up my mind what kind of flooring I want...wood or more carpet.  

I think I will shop online for bedding before making the trip to the stores!     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.