HELLEBORE

I'm stepping away from the computer now. I've been here for far too much of the day, with only a short sortie beyond the front door to snap the ever-reliable hellebores which were flowering before, under and after the snow.

The computer has had enough too, and is driving me crazy with its regular hang-ups when the coloured wheel spins for a couple of minutes at a time about once an hour and nothing can be done until it stops. I desperately need to update my operating system and main software, but I'm tied in to the requirements of somebody else who won't update his because of some ancient software he insists on using which won't run on any more up-to-date system. However, sometime during the summer it'll all change, it will no longer be my problem and I can start feeling efficient again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.