An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Grand Reunion...

Fifth morning in a row getting up at 6.15am.  Looking forward to a little longer lie in tomorrow :-)

Lola seemed a bit brighter this morning.  She's adapted to her new routine this week and after a cuddle on the sofa with me she was sitting at the back door waiting for the dog walker at 8.30am.  She sits so beautifully now to get her harness on.

She returned not quite as muddy as she was yesterday, which was good!   R the dog walker said "One more walk Lola then I'm going to miss you."  I reassured him that we would definitely be using him on a regular basis and he seemed really pleased.  He gave Lola a big hug and said "that's good news Lola as I've had great fun with you, you are such a lovely dog"  as she licked his face then sat patiently awaiting the treat that he always gives her before he leaves.

David texted early afternoon to say he was just about to board his plane and the afternoon went by in a flash and next thing I knew he was texting to say he was back at the car and just about to leave Edinburgh.  

When he go back it was only Lola and me here as Alan, Christine and Shelly and gone for a wander to the shops to pick up some essentials for Alan and some of David's favourite chocolate as a welcome home pressie from Alan.  

As predicted Lola was beside herself when he returned and was very demanding of his attention, which he loved.  I think he missed her more than he missed me!  :-))

D regaled me with the week's exploits while we ate dinner and he seems to have had a great time.  Good company, good food, good wine and golf :-)

And now as I upload my blip I am looking at the vision before me, which is of a crashed out D and Lola together on the sofa! 

It's good to have him home :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.