Not ugly ducklings

These are two of the three ducklings that have hatched in our reception class (the third one had gone walk about!). Soooo cute! I took my class in to see them this afternoon and they really struggled to contain their excitement!

What a difference a day makes! It is definitely spring out there now! Sunny and warm. Didn't even need my hat or gloves!

Driving to school this morning I saw my second lamb (I think the first one I saw was last Tuesday. In a different field, on the way to work). Today's lamb was quite funny and I wish I could have stopped to take photos as it was chasing a black bird along the grass! Hehe!

This evening I went to an orchestral concert in Christ Church. A small group of musicians (6) called Epiphany. It was lovely. Nearer the end they invited 3 people to come (one at a time) to the front and for them to perform a 'sound portrait'. They just improvise, whatever they feel is 'right' for that person.
The first one was ok. The second one, to a little girl, was really quite cute and joyful but the third took me to a different place! It was for Ruth S and was just utterly beautiful! The volume and depth of the instruments. The lilt of the tune. I really felt quite disappointed that I had to listen to them play a waltz afterwards! It was just so beautiful that I didn't want to listen to anything else!

It wasn't till their concluding piece that I realised I'd heard them before! And it wasn't till about 2hrs after I was back home that I worked out where and how long ago! ( Northern Lights, many years ago!). It was when they said that they wanted to play a blessing and that they like to do that by coming out into and around the audience to play it that I realised I'd experienced that before!
What they played was just beautiful! :) Id happily listen to more of that.

Hopefully I'll hear them again tomorrow! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.