In Hog Heaven...Starting Year Seven

Seven years of posting a picture on Blip. Seven years with only one miss. (One day last year in Florida, I was in the local hospital being checked for pneumonia.)

No matter how you slice it, 2,555 pictures is a LOT of photographs. As most of you know, some days it is easy, and some days it is difficult. It's easy for me in Florida, not so easy back home in Michigan.

But, we do what we have to do. I still enjoy seeing your photos from around the world, and enjoy seeing what is happening both in the States and other countries. Plus, I've met quite a few Blippers in person, and that is always fun, too.

I had big plans to be on the beach this morning at 7:30 a.m., but Florida has been facing a mini cold front. So, I had to wait until the temp hit 60F, which was 1 p.m. Still, it was delightful, and the only thing I worried about was how high the high tide was coming in.

The only bad thing? I had to ask a Nikon guy to take my picture. I think he did a credible job.

I should have made seven arches for  seven years, but I had trouble with arch number three (rebuilt it 3 times), and tired of making the arch in the month of March.

A big Blip thank you I'd like to extend...
to all of my picture-taking Blip friends.

Thanks, Tim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.