Snowy Path

I had a lot to pack in today, and felt exhausted when I got out of bed, so that wasn’t the best start!  I had to keep chivvying BB along this morning, otherwise he may never have made it to school.  When he eventually got dressed, he then decided he needed to revise his spelling as they were getting a big test today.  I was trying to do a number of things, which all had to stop till that was done.  Once BB was off to school I eventually hung some washing out on the line, and headed out for a run.  It was a really lovely morning, perfect for a run, though there was a chilly breeze.

Having not run for nearly two weeks, it was a challenge to get going, but I did keep going.  I came across quite a bit of snow in a couple of places, which slowed me up.  It’s strange how some patches of snow are hanging on, when all around them it has disappeared.  it also made me reassess my route, so I went a slightly different way, to avoid encountering any more snow-covered paths. I managed a slow seven miles.

Once home, I had a quick turnaround as I was due to  meet  up with a friend to discuss what we need to do in our roles as tournament organisers (once again) for the badminton club.  I then rushed home to sort out a packed lunch for BB, as he and a friend were taking part in a badminton tournament.

They appeared home from school, got changed and then we were off. I dropped them, and with the prospect of four or five hours in a windowless sports centre I went for a brisk walk to stretch my legs, before taking up residence in the sports centre.  There clearly weren’t as many participants as usual, as they were done by 4pm – result! BB got to the semi-final of his group and seemed quite happy about that.  Later he  had scouts and I had to pay a visit to the supermarket, as I then had to bake for the football bake sale tomorrow.  A banana and chocolate loaf has been made. I will make blueberry muffins in the morning.

I walked down this snowy path this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.