Waiting for Monday

Excellent outing today to Suomenlinna (link is to my flickr album for those who are interested). I've been there a couple of times, most recently in May 2016 (less than two months hence!), when I went there and back on the ferry in the gloaming just for the hell of it. I think the only time I actually wandered around was when I was here in May 2010, just before blip, with Mr A. We weren't especially impressed then, largely because we didn't think there were many 'services' on the island (like public toilets, for example). That's all changed. There are toilets practically on every corner, and lots of cafes, including a new one (apparently it opened in February) called Cafe Silo. Excellent coffee and korvapuusti. Well, it would have been rude not to, wouldn't it? I think we'll be back there again before long, anyway.

Back on dry land, we indulged in a festival of tramming to get us up to Alfons, where norfolkdoc and W soon saw what attracts us to that place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.