Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

For Mothering Sunday...

I had no clue what to post for today as I have been extremely uninspired off late where Blipping is concerned, and then I saw Emsie's picture of her mum. So, for Mothering Sunday - a day I sadly don't really have to take note of anymore - here is my mum, taken somewhere in the 1960's, probably when she was newly married. She was great! Tons of challenges to contend with but she faced them all - with a lot of determination too - much more than I can say for myself!

The day has been uneventful apart from a raging dust storm and a visit to the hairdresser, all in preparation for next week. G made a cottage pie which I managed to get one shot of (she was in a hurry to tuck in!) Onwards to tomorrow...

PS. I'd love to know what it is that made women of that era look so glamorous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.