Downpour

Met up with our friends Martin and Sarah, and their daughter Effie, for brunch this morning at Giraffe.  (They were in Blackheath for a wedding yesterday and stayed locally.)  Had a lovely catch-up, and a little wander up to the duck pond after brunch, and then walked them down to the station when they were ready to set back off home.

Had a pretty easy day after that.  Called my Mum to wish her happy Mother's Day, although I don't think it was the happiest one as she's still poorly after weeks and weeks.  I'm really looking forward to going to see her next week - think she could do with a bit of cheering up.

Cooked a veggie Thai noodle broth for dinner.  While it was simmering, there was a massive downpour, so I grabbed I my camera and got lots of action shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.