Roslin

Eight camera clubs from The Lothians had their annual competition this morning in Roslin.

I left the house early because of the fog.
I was hoping to get some shots on Rosslyn Chapel appearing through he mist, but it cleared completely a minutes before I got there.

It is years since I have been there.
At that time there was no fancy entrance and the whole place was covered in scaffolding and you couldn't see any roof.
I had a wander round the perimeter wall and took a shot or two of the back. The wall is stabilised by some fancy pins which are based on the cross and rose which is repeated all around and over the chapel.

I was quite impressed with the top of the wall round the cemetery below the chapel no simple butting up against the higher wall here!

The quality of the images in the competition was excellent - higher than in previous ones for sure. I was delighted to get 19/20 for my image that was in. The club came 3rd at the end of day.

Before I headed for home I went for a coffee with TrikinDave - my treat in return for the excellent honey that his bees produce which he was good enough to give me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.