Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Falling leaves

Another grey and misty day in the north east. I took Mum to Newcastle to do clothes shopping. She has great stamina and we found a couple of twin-sets and 2 pairs of slippers (winter and summer) before the end of the day. It was quite busy and neither M & S or John Lewis had enough assistants on duty. Waiting teaches patience (perhaps).

Photo Club tonight where 10 members showed AV presentations. These varied from Flowers through the Year, to visits to the Virgin Islands, Venice and other Continental capitals and a summer wedding shoot. It was all good stuff with some outstanding work.

What to blip? Arghh. I picked up a few of the thousands of ash leaves that are currently covering my garden and drive. As I carried them in they fell from the stems. I've processed the image to try to show their ephemeral nature with the leaf on the right fading before your eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.