Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

One Tree

It wasn't all that long ago (well, maybe it was) that a bunch of blippers posted their "One Street" and "One Tree" to show changes over time.  I was never good with the former but did post some of the latter beginning in 2015. 

I always thought my One Tree was one of the varieties of Mesquite.  I've always had my doubts.  So this morning I finally used my Trees of Arizona  book and found that it is a Whitehorn Acacia. 

Check out my previous posts.  From left to right they are from July 2015, March 2015, February 2017 and January 2016 (and today's). Notice the difference between the amount of flowers on the Spring shot three years ago.  It's the consequence of the amount of rainfall - this winter was extremely dry.  The overgrowth was annoying me last year (and it was hanging over the sidewalk) so even though it's technically on my neighbor's property, I paid to have it trimmed.  I think it looks much better.

I have no idea why this photo came out so small.  I used one of my DSLR cameras, shot in raw and didn't even crop it. Plus, there's no EXIF data.  Quite the conundrum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.