Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Scaredy Cat

This scene absolutely cracked me up.  I noticed it unfolding and crept to the camera.  These two, the hiding Gila woodpecker and the mean, old Curve-bill thrasher hung around (ha!) for quite some time. Good thing there are ridges on the wall on which to cling. It was tough to pick which one to use for the blip because their changing expressions were priceless.  The first to fly off was the thrasher.  I'm betting that Gila was relieved when it finally  did.

I had a pretty lousy day.  Last night I suffered an asthma attack and went for some emergency treatment.  The episode really tired me out.  I slept on and off all day today even missing my nephrology appointment.  Don't think I've missed one of those for ten years.  Seeing the act these two birds performed cheered me up.  It's hard to not smile when you see a chicken bird - that isn't an actual chicken.   :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.