Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bird On A Stick VII

I think it's VII.  Kinda lost track.  And it's not technically a stick, it's a bare ocotillo. It won't be much longer before their fiery flowers bloom at the tips and they begin to green up.

I'm going to have to stop putting out seed for a while so that the current flock of house finches disperse.  I've noticed a few with House Finch Eye Disease (a type of conjunctivitis). 

Took care of a few things today.  Started with lab work for two different doctors.  One was scheduled and the other I had been putting off.  That was followed by my first session of physical therapy.  This is the first time I've gone to PT where the sessions are only 30 minutes long.  At least it won't take an entire day away from me, plus it's less than 2 miles away so I might be able to get there on time for a change. In between, I stopped at the cafe for a sandwich; my first really solid food since friday.  It did not work out very well.  After PT, I took a drive to south Tucson to get a few frames at Michael's and some other stuff at Office Max.  On the way home, I had to pull off the highway because I wasn't feeling very well.  I took a couple puffs of my inhaler and an antacid pill.  Figured I would cover all of the bases.  A Highway Patrol officer stopped to offer help but I was only about ten miles from home and figured I could make it okay...which I did.  It's already 10:00 and I'm catching up on posting a couple of blips.  Back to backyard birds. Even though I still have oodles to do, I think I'll try to get up at a decent time and try to get them done.  I'm coordinating a Singles Club activity tomorrow: miniature golf.

Q: What language do geese speak?
A: Porchageese

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.