Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Cape Aloe

(Back blip)

Thanks for all of the wonderful stars, hearts and comments on my butterfly collage.  Sorry I haven't responded or thanked people individually.
I'm posting this Friday blip just before leaving for the canyon on Sunday.  I was supposed to leave Friday but long story short, my reservations somehow got messed up.  So I will check in on Sunday 15 March and checkout on Friday 20 March.

Naturally, I was bummed because despite spraining my ankle, I had my car packed (except for perishables) and ready to go.  I pretty much sulked all day Friday and Saturday.  The weather was kinda icky on Friday but I consoled myself later in the day by going to Desert Meadows Park for a look around.  They have some interesting succulents.  This one is Aloe ferox and is native to South Africa.  It thrives in our desert climate.

So much for a yucky unexpectedly free Friday. I thought of this  today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.