Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Shredded

I forgot how to open my shredder. It was packed with paper; think of it as being constipated. Nothing was moving. I went to bed with the shredder and my stupidity in the recesses of my brain. Just as I was ready to nod off, I remembered. The top doesn’t come off like my previous ones, the tank pulls out!

After that sudden epiphany, I remembered that I hadn’t posted a blip. So I stumbled from my bedroom through the darkness and took this picture of the shredded paper in the pulled out bin.

I did nothing to it. Snapped and posted. I don't know why the metadata isn't showing.  I used my iPhone.  Not as dazzling as most of last week, I know.

I expect to hear a lot of moaning and grumbling about the clock changing  thing on Sunday.  Arizona doesn’t play. So now AZT=PDT until the rest of you fall back.

Native American factoid:  The Navajo Nation rests largely in AZ but also in New Mexico so they do observe daylight saving time.  Other tribes, like the Hopi and Tohono O’odham (American side of border) live entirely in AZ so they don’t play, either

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.