Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Small Celebration

I wanted something a little special today so I took a ride to my favorite mountain spot. I got only two photos worth using so I selected this male Rivoli's hummingbird for the blip and a very shy Rivoli's for the extra.

One of the tricks I use to motivate me to continue blipping is to celebrate the little milestones, the ones that end in -00. It encourages me to aim for the next -00 mini milestone.

Today is one of those days: 4100 flipping (as in jumping for joy)  blips. Thanks for sticking with me despite my inability to get around the site.

Quickie:

Little Johnny: “Teacher, I am fast at math.”

Teacher: “Ok. Then what is 2132 * 326?”

Little Johnny: “371”

Teacher: “That’s not even close”

Little Johnny: “But it was fast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.