Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Loco-motion

Loco-Motion - Carole King

I appreciate KangaZu for hosting the challenge this month. The theme was motion. It was a lovely day for a walk so why not on a golf course? I left that orange ball orange so it could be seen.

I need a few things done around the house so my handyman came  to look things over. Estimate forthcoming.
My insurance company would like my circuit breaker box replaced. I may be eligible for a rebate under the Inflation Reduction Act passed by Congress last year. My water heater is on its last legs and that qualifies, too. Thank you for helping the little guy, Mr. President.

I've been waiting for blood work results since Thursday. When they never showed up in the portal, I had more drawn today. Hopefully, the results will pop up before my 8:45 nephrology appt on Wednesday. Out of my control, so if it works, it works.  It's sunny, with a light breeze and 77°/25°. So why not chill?

Thanks for all the love shown to yesterday's Spotted Towhee. You guys are the best.

-------------------
"You’re late on the tee, John."

"Yes, well being a Sunday, I had to toss a coin to see if I should go to church or go and play golf."

"Okay, but why are you so late?"

"I had to toss it 15 times!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.