Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Verdin

Thank you for your stars and comments on my last two blips, both of which were sunsets.

I haven't photographed a Verdin in a long time. This tiny bird (4 in/10 cm) confuses my visitors into thinking it's a hummingbird. It's smaller than tits so barely larger than hummers. They love the nectar feeder. I don't think they can reach inside of it but the woodpeckers, who also enjoy it, land so hard that some of the juice spills out. They hop and flit and hang upside down to get what they want to eat. Very cute and entertaining birds.

I went out to breakfast with a group of friends from singles. There were only five of us but I really like these smaller groups and the people who participate.  This afternoon I attended my Fine Art photography group. I always learn something new. Today it was some editing in Luminar NEO, which I have but rarely use.

In other news...There's a chance of rain over the next two days. Bipolar disorder is a mood disorder and bleak days are always a struggle for me.
--------------------------

My wife left me because I’m insecure...
No wait, she’s back, she just went to get coffee.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.