Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Snap!

When I was in 7th grade (age 13), I was required to take a semester of sewing. The project was to make an A-line skirt. I used the pattern to cut. I never hemmed or finished the waistband because I had to keep ripping out the bunched up zipper. The end.

When my grandma died, my grandpa thought of ALL the grandchildren I was the one who should receive her sewing box (is the word I want "ironic?") That was in 1978. I needed something in the closet today so I pulled it out and looked through it. The old thread, needle threaders, thimbles, buttons. Some of it is disintegrating but I will keep it forever.


In other news...Today  3/14 or 3.14, at least in America.
Pi ( π ) Day in the U.S..  It's an irrational number. You'll get Pi every time the circumference  of  any circle is divided by its diameter. It is truly amazing. I love mathematics. I'm such a geek.

-----------------------------
There was a seamstress who wanted to be a singer…
One day, she found a bottle, rubbed it, and inside was a genie. The genie granted her 3 wishes. Her 1st wish was “I want to be a singer”.

Her wish was granted, and she was turned into a sewing machine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.