Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Passing Through

I just posted a Mexican Jay for yesterday.

Some of these Anna's hummingbirds have flown to higher ground but I'm happy to say some are sticking around in the valley.  This fella stopped by the backyard this morning to show off his pretty colors.  I wish I could have gotten him in flight.

I forgot to share some bird antics from earlier this week.  One morning, I was sitting on my porch enjoying my coffee and magazine when a hummingbird hovered a few inches from my face.  That's not the unusual part.  Seconds later he returned and poked his bill into my hair for a couple of seconds.  Inexplicable.

The next day I was packing my car and left a door open.  (You probably can guess where this is going.)  I leaned in with something and there was a confused yellow-eyed junco trying to escape through the windshield.  After getting over my initial panic, I opened all four doors and the little guy made it out.

God bless President Biden.  We finally have a leader willing to fight for the lives and livelihoods of the American people; one who would never say, "It is what it is."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.