Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Beauties and the Klutz

I think this is going to be the last of the butterflies.  Denise and her hubby just bought a place on the Oregon coast. The new owners don't want to bother with their butterfly house or greenhouse. Today I got these eight varieties and a couple more which weren't sharp enough to use. 

I was moving some things around in the garage and as I was taking a case of water out of the trunk, I stepped on the little ledge that separates the driveway from thee garage and turned my bad ankle.  Two stupid things on my part were to blame.  First, I wasn't wearing the brace like I am supposed to do and secondly, I didn't pull the car into the garage far enough.  I needed help.  No one was around but then I saw a guy in the backyard across the street.  I got his attention and  Claudia came over. She was able to get me set up in the house with an ice pack and elevate the ankle.   I still have my mother's walker which has wheels and  a seat  so I can scoot around the house backwards.

I took a Tramadol for the pain and when it kicked in I was able to move around a little bit to start packing for tomorrow.  Claudia doesn't think I should go but I will lose $145 a day if I don't.  I have almost everything packed...just need to finish up on the computer,  charge my batteries and wait for some clothes to dry.  I've packed everything lightly. Naturally I will forget something.   Check in at the casita isn't until after 2 pm, so I will take my time.

It's almost 5 am. I need to do the ice once more and take something for the pain before I go to bed. I'll load the car tomorrow.  It should be easier to walk wearing my brace inside of my hiking boots and using my poles.

Never a dull moment with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.