Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Toilet Paper

(quick back blip)

There's a run on toilet paper.  I was in Safeway buying things for the trip and it was the talk of everyone in the massive checkout queue.  Apparently, both Safeway stores in town and Costco in south Tucson were sold out.  The headline in the local paper was "Don't Panic" which promptly created a panic.

When I was at my neurologist's office last week I  saw this attached to a wall in one of the exam rooms.  His medical assistant let me take two sheets.  Dr. Nolan fancies himself as a cowboy and it's reflected in the decor of his three exam rooms.  He treated mom for her Alzheimer's and I was really surprised how kind he was to both of us during her appointments.  We may have been among the small number of people to whom he showed his selfie video trying to pluck out a tune on his guitar. 

Thanks for all of the kind and supportive comments and your generous sharing of stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.