Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Looking Ahead

Saturday: cool sunset but without brilliant color!

I often post a day late so I don't consider it really a back blip.  I'm not in Madera Canyon yet.  I will pack my food and leave as soon as I post this. I've explained why I didn't go on Friday in  yesterday's blip of a huge South African aloe plant. Taking a look at the photo is worth it and if you're looking for an explanation, it's there.  Suffice to say, God works in mysterious ways.  It did give my ankle a chance to heal.

So, I'm on my way for 5 nights off the grid, away from the news, all of the coronavirus madness and annoying snowbirds.

When I was looking at the sky in wonderment, it made me smile and I knew that in the morning I'd be singing this when I awoke.

The next 5 blips should be from Madera Canyon in the scenic Santa Rita Mountains which are part of the Coronado National Forest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.