Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday Challenge: Building(s)

I had a couple of ideas for this challenge; living near a rapidly expanding New Town there is plenty of building going on, and although there aren't many old buildings of interest, there are some pieces of modern architecture that would have been worthy of the challenge. On the construction front I knew of one particular terrace of houses being built which in the right circumstances would have made a good shot; the house shells are complete but the windows and doors are yet to be fitted so they have quite a stark look to them. But bearing in mind this is a Mono challenge, what is needed is light and contrast, and by the time I went out it was drizzling with rain and everywhere looked, well, grey and bland. However, as I was walking through the shopping centre after my 'No 2' at the barbers, I thought this might fit the bill. The shopping centre itself although modern is now a listed building, and this space is normally filled with exhibitions, stalls or markets so the shot is really only possible early in the week while the displays are changed over.

Thanks to Nickimags888 for the challenge is month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.