Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Best laid plans

Today was spent at the house of some very good and very old friends. The plan was that we would have lunch and then take their dog, Robson (who has featured on my Blips on several occasions before), out for a long walk in the nearby woods where he could once again be my Blip subject. However, the lunch was excellent, the conversation was good and the weather was grey so I'm afraid Robson never got his walk and I didn't get my Blip. Never mind, there will be other days, and as we have only just got home I decided to do something amazing with a daffodil.

Of more interest to me than anyone else, I normally shoot using Aperture Priority and let the camera do the rest. However, I didn't like the result so was very brave and went to completely manual, taking the ISO down from 800 to 100 and experimenting with a few different shutter speeds. This was the best of the bunch and I was quite pleased with the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.