Bandits at 10 o'clock

Happy Birthday to a young man celebrating his first round one.

Very proud to be his grandpa and pretty impressed that my daughter can make such a wonderful cake. I can't claim any credit for that and certainly not for my lack of input to the celebrations. His Uncle yet again managed a wonderful birthday card with a memory from our December family meeting here and the pre-Olympic training runs.

Luckily we managed to have a few minutes on the phone between after-school cake munching and quick evening snack before he whizzed off to scouts.

A great lad who I like an awful lot and not just because there are some DNA connections. A sensible guy with a subtle and sometimes unnervingly good sense of humour.

Elliot has asked me to be an unpaid advisor on a school project he is undertaking and I am looking forward to doing that. I suspect the result will one day appear on Blip.

Looking forward to seeing all the family later in the year and we need to plan the visit too. Normally we manage a trip to Legoland (and that still remains an option) but maybe a visit to Munich Technical Museums Transport display may be of interest if sister Charlotte plays along.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.