Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Birds Eye

My last Monday flight from Gatwick to Germany although this time it was a bit unusual as I didn't leave until after midday rather than very early in the morning and instead of Air Europe to Munich, flew BA to Frankfurt to attend an area meeting there at 17:00 and a late evening Lufthansa flight to Munich.

Taking off from Gatwick was 99% of the time to the west and thus over our house. I can't claim this photograph was taken by me nor from a commercial airliner that would have been very high and banking south-east.

However, it illustrates the "pain" I was going through! 
stopped off for a few hours at Frankfurt to attend an operations meeting before taking a late evening flight to Munich.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.