Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Last night of luxury

Last night was my last night at the Arabella (Sheraton) Westpark Hotel which had been the roof over my head for more nights this year than I had spent at home.

Flying back to the UK today for the last time as an employee of the company on a Uk contract of employment.

From Tuesday 2nd October, I was to be an expat UK citizen and an employee of the German subsidiary of Grand Met and on a German contract of employment.

No more great luxury during private times at least!

Very occasionally, Nigel and I would be given one of the penthouse apartment suites at the hotel. Nigel managed it more often than I did as he was on a contract with a flight home every fortnight while mine was weekly and seldom there at the weekend when the suites were often empty.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.