Red & Green ...

.... should never be seen

Carrying on the bitch romantic bichromatic theme, I stopped in Ballydehob for some petrol today and was assailed by colour! See extra for a very unusual combination but I think it works. This old cast iron water pump could date from around 1880 and is a very nice example with its fluted domed top and jaunty acorn finial still intact! And it's still doing the business - note how a tap has replaced the original handle.  I would have included the whole thing except further down it was adorned with dog poo - not a good look. 

Across the mountain for a hair cut today and boy, it's short! Why do I nod feebly when she suggests something new! Gales forecast for later so I'll be freezing, Off for chips and arthouse later and only TJ will be accompanying me today as Himself is full of cold, something nasty caught in Bristol. Today's offering is Icelandic Heartstone, another coming of age movie. It will be interesting to see how it compares to Lady Bird. I'll report back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.