Pulls Ferry

I've blipped it before, but on a nice walk down to the river past the cathedral at lunchtime, I persuaded Carol to let me stop to snap a blip. Later there were some pretty white crocus which I also photographed, but it just wasn't as good as the real thing. Google Pulls Ferry if you've never been.

My head has been aching a bit today so I have just tried to push on with things. I probably wasn't in the best of moods. It was (another) one of those days when I thought how nice it would be to not have to work. Even part time would be preferable to my 22 mile commute to work, leaving at 7 and home at 6. Does anyone have any ideas? I'm sure it contributes to me feeling rubbish all the time. Jon suggested trying to breed a black snowdrop. I looked up about it, but think it will take about 20 years. Ideas on a post card....

On the bus homeward now. The sun is out so that's good. Hopefully I'll see the chickens before it goes in. And Ralph came in with a bloody nose this morning, so I want to make sure he is ok. He wakes me up at about 4am to go out, so it's his own doing.

Tonight it's the last episode of Back in time for tea, followed by me going next door to watch the bake off, while Jon watches Shetland. Don't tell me to try and record it, as our telly can't cope with recording at the same time as watching something else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.