Catching up

I've been trying to see the celebrity bake off programme all week. At last I've managed to download it and it is 'casting' to the tv.

So my day has been the usual mix of pensions and...well, pensions. At lunch I went to the bead shop and bought more charms. The lady who owns the shop is currently in China buying more stock. So I'll be back in a month or so once her purchases have been shipped back.

The afternoon was more of the same and I left at 4. Luckily I caught the 4.04 and was home by 5.

While Henry cooked tea, Jon and I took a walk to the allotment. It is like a swimming pool. We are not sure it is going to be any good. There appear to be two other vacant plots so we may have to ask if we can move.

Back home for tea and then I washed up. The boys went to scouts to practice some shooting for a competition that is coming up. I made a card with some of the new charms and now we are catching the bake off before the 2nd episode tomorrow.

Nice to get home early. I might do it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.