Daniel’s new job

It has been a very wet day today. I will take some of the blame for that, since our new allotment funnel seems to be doing its job. The water level is starting to rise. Jon is going to mark it with a sharpie. There seems to be a lot more on the ground though, and our garden is like a paddling pool.

I got in tonight at about 6 and Daniel was dozing on the settee. His new job as an Outdoors Activity Instructor is more physical and (obviously) he is outdoors all, instructing and supervising children on the various activities at Hilltop. Today he was ‘signed off’ on the assault and agility course, which means he is now proficient and can take groups on his own. Pretty good for just a week and a half in to the job. He is enjoying it. Today though the rain caught him out, and even with waterproofs (he has kitted himself out with all the right gear) he was cold. So some thermals needed!

Today it was too wet to do much, so I wandered around Jarrolds at lunchtime. There are lots of lovely things in there, that I like looking at.

I’m off tomorrow using up my last day of annual leave. My ideal would be to not work Wednesdays so it gives me a mid week rest. I should feel better and work more effectively on Thursday and Friday. Perhaps something I can work towards next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.