Potting Shed!!

I took Henry to college, and was at work by 8.30. It felt like a slow day, and the day dragged. At lunchtime I wandered down Elm Hill to the fabric shop in Magdalen Street. In quite a short time, I chose some plain grey material to make my bedroom curtains with. I just want to do something simple. The grey is in the wallpaper and will finish the windows nicely. Hopefully I will get them done Monday and Tuesday. I should if I can stick to a plan.

Henry met me at 4.30 and we went home. My last day driving all the way in this week, but it was nice to get home in the daylight. It meant I could start moving things into the potting shed. I’m looking forward to sorting it out properly at the weekend. Ralph keeps darting in and out while the door was open, so I will get a cat flap.

Tonight I’m going to catch up on the great pottery throw down which we missed Sunday. Caught up on The Archers....exciting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.