Graffiti

A regular work day. My cakes were much appreciated. People are kind.

At lunchtime today Carol and I took a long walk heading north to the ring road, then over it towards Oak Street. We marched. Quite a lot of houses, but surprisingly quiet considering its proximity to the centre of the city.

Walking back along the river we saw this building on the opposite side. It is clearly derelict, and appeared to have writing all over it. From where we were our eyesight just wasn't good enough to make anything out. We decided to loop round, across the bridge near St Andrews car park and go back the way we'd come, along the road, aiming to have a look at it from the other side. It's difficult to explain. Anyway, we found it. Fully covered in writing on the back too, and both sides. It has a For Sale sign on it. From what I can make out, it's a rant at society. It is a piece of art. S/he will have needed a very long ladder and had to write a bit, then move it along and write a bit more. It must have taken ages! I still couldn't read it very well, although I'd have liked to!

We did just under 3 miles in all. Now I'm on the bus home. a sunny day and I'm going to try to go swimming when I get in.

1/5th of the working week down, 80% to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.