A wall, a shaver point and a door

All done this weekend. Henry wired in the shaving light and Jon did the rest.

I spent the morning baking. Not my forte, or passion, but I owed my work colleagues birthday cakes. As my birthday is the first day of the year, I’m somewhat over due! I just needed a Sunday with nothing else on, and some energy! I made chocolate chip fairy cakes, rock buns, sausage rolls and almond slices. All very simple, even for me. At 11.30 we had coffee and cakes with mum and dad. A treat to have cakes!!

Jon worked on finishing off the main door through to the reduced in size garage. It is now pretty much finished. Time to find a local builder who can take on the job of cutting through from the house to the new utility bit. Any recommendations welcome in North Norfolk.

I told Jon we needed some time doing nothing today, but the time crept on. We eventually went on a nice hour long walk around the village. It was very cold, and has been raining heavily. The drains are overflowing and our stream is high.

Henry cooked dinner and we’ve all done a bit of ironing so the evening belongs to us all. I’ll have a bath then Midsummer Murders

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.