Light evenings

Me...after my run. Not very long, just the usual circuit, but was determined to get back on track. This time last year I couldn't run for 1 minute without being certain I was going to keel over. So maintaining at least a little of what I built up last year, allows me to start building on it again. Tonight it was still light when I got home. I felt shattered, but as I had passed Jon running up our road on my drive in, it spurred me on to get straight back out again. It is a bit under 3km, but more than nothing. Hopefully by the end of this summer I'll be able to run 5km no problem and maybe 2 or 3 times a week.

Work was ok but I stayed in at lunchtime and read my book.

Henry met me at 4.30 and we were home by 5.15, hence the run. Tomorrow I'm tapping anyway.

I've made a birthday card, and am going to add a photo of my finished jigsaw. It is really special - bought by best friends of ours as an anniversary present, it is of our village, with our house being in the middle. It was challenging, but fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.