Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Just Hanging On

Yet another boring dull day outside, but I've made an effort, the leaves are just determined to hang on to the branches here,so I present 'Just Hanging On' in sepia :)

Nothing to the excitement trouble time consuming traffic problems I've had today.

First of all I needed to get a new printer ink cartridge in order to make my present for my Dad's Retirement, which will be a montage, once I can scan the pictures in! Would you believe that you can't scan in the printer if you're out of ink!!!

On the way there I popped into Sainsburys and got some stuff to put a spaghetti bolognaise in the slow cooker, for tonight, or so I thought.... Anyway because of roadworks on the A4 and traffic being stationary a long time yesterday when I was out and about, I decided to come home the other (long way) round :)

If I did that I could pop in the hairdresser's and make an appointment for sometime before the weekend all being well. Kill two birds with one stone and all that.

So I did that, and popped in to make a hair appointment. Oh they said, well T is free now, would you like it cut. I though, great, that's another job ticked off the list for this week.

So I had my haircut, and whilst I was there spotted a fabulous pink motorbike in their window (its that kind of place :) I was going to blip it with my phone, only guess what, I'd left my phone at home! My camera was at home....no chance (sorry), but I'll do it another time!

So eventually I got home and already it was 12 Noon. Unbelievable! I did nothing much yesterday, and this morning I have only popped out (and taken 2 hours thanks to traffic problems).

I had a friend coming this afternoon, and thought I'd ring her to let her know the traffic is really bad across town. So when I rang, she said 'oh, thanks for ringing back'~well I didn't get a message. Anyway, she said the car's broken down, would you like to come to me. So I'm off there this afternoon, which means I'm going to get stuck in the stupid roadworks (there are about 3 lots of stupid roadworks across the town altogether) again!!!

Still it will be nice to see K, we get together every so often, and I'm told I will get my birthday present which is nice, a week late :)

Just off there as said I'd be there for 2, and it will take at least 20 minutes to get there and find a space to park.

I really do have to do some study work tomorrow! This week is going too fast, and now I've been called into an important (about what I've no idea) full staff meeting on Friday afternoon...my holiday is disappearing so fast. I feel as if I've done nothing really, wasted time...but maybe that's what holidays are about (even when I'm at home) :)

Just realised I forgot to say that tomorrow is Black Cat Awareness Day! I have put some information on the Challenges page, please go and take a look :)

I'll catch up with your journals later! Have a great day Blippers :)








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.