Mid Autumn brings Surprises in my Garden

such a beautiful
sunny day outside, rushing
to go out, enjoy!

Haiku No 3


© Things Beautiful

Some surprise to me that even after all the recent rain and dampness, plus the colder temperatures of last night....

Yellow calendula flowers continue to burst forth

I still have a poppy flowering

Love-in-a-Mist has two flowers and more buds coming

A bulb shows its early green shoot coming up (I think this is narcissus or something like that)! I didn't think they came til February or so :)

Nasturtiums are continuing to burst out everywhere, but no flowers this year!

Also that I could capture a shot of the moon so clearly in the blue sky :):)

I popped an autumn leaf in too!

Pink for the Breast Cancer Awareness Month from the sedum, which also has got a tiny sparkly web (and loads of snails) on it :)

This week is going far too fast for me... I do not want to go back to work!

Thank you so much for putting my 'The Things We Do for Blip' on Spotlight in the early hours of today and its still there at 10.50am!

Must dash as I'm due to pick up a friend in half an hour (and she lives 20 minutes away) and take her out to an early lunch (she can't drive as she is post op from a knee replacement and suffering from 4 walls enclosure (I know how much I hate that too)) :)

Happy Thursday folks :)

holiday week 2, day 4

Later edit I have now added a shot of me at the United Nations Evening last night, which was great fun, in my folio :)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.