Another day at work, in the kitchen again. Some of the morning spent ironing, which is a real novelty for me. We were given an ironing board as a wedding present almost 30 years ago (in his speech at our reception, D carried it in and joked that we had been gifted a surfboard!) and still have it, but I liberated myself from the habit of ironing clothes a long, long time ago. Of course at the cafe, we have to iron the aprons (worn by all staff, trainees and volunteers) to look smart and presentable. I enjoyed it.

Later on, I spent an hour studying for the Food Standards Agency Online Allergen test and then taking the test, completing and passing the test and printing out a certificate to prove it :-). Lots of complex legislation to read about..

After work, I met up with Chris, whose photo is above. He is organising a concert on Saturday night in Dumfries called Music 4 Meningitis. You can read all about it on my Humans of Dumfries and Galloway Facebook page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.