stujphoto

By stujphoto

Scott Monument by Night

A further one in my series of Edinburgh by night. I had intended to do some candid street photography in the afternoon using my compact but found after taking a few shots that my battery was flat. I persevered by using my iPhone but am not yet very skilled at iPhone image taking so there were no arresting images but it did give me some practice of working out what I am looking for in street photography. Looking at my blip for tonight taken in South St. David Street I could definitely have used some people in the blank area of pavement to the left. That is not to say there were not plenty of pedestrians passing by but I was using a 30 second exposure so none of them have registered on the image. I must remember to taken  a few shots with a short exposure time so that I can add people to my night images. It would be easy to do as the camera is quite static on the tripod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.