Youth

So goodbye then, Steven Hawking, author of A Brief History of Time, which so very many people bought. Some of them even tried to read it. F said he read it and sort of followed it but when he tried to explain it, he realised he didn’t at all. 
Rather like the film I saw later, You Were Never Really Here. First, the good aspects - a tremendous clattering soundtrack, and some really arresting scenes. Then the downside: a deliberately disjointed plot, interwoven with flashbacks, and hallucinations and very little dialogue. Make sense of that. Having read the plot afterwards, I can’t say it makes much more sense. A shedload of people get murdered off screen and many more get thwacked with a ball hammer on screen. 
So, onwards to the Diggers to view the Messi show - and young Michael came along with his Dad and bought me a pint! Luckily I got away before it all got a bit messy with a Y. And I almost forgot that I met another son much earlier. The places I get to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.