Sing a long a robin.

It must be  a Thursday, because J dropped me off in Cowbridge:-)   This little  robin was singing such a sweet little song, especially for me, in the Physic Gardens.  I decided to try a different coffee shop today called the  Arboreal,which was up the  other side of town. It looked very quiet, and I ordered a cappuccino, and a slice of banana bread. So far so good. The waitress said she would bring it over,  so I went and sat near the door, looking out over the road. She arrived with my order, and I was just about to take a sip, when a young couple walked in, with a dog.  The owner, well I think he was, came over & said. I'm sorry, but this table is booked for 12.15, would you mind moving?   What option did I have really.?The waitress came and carried my coffee & cake, and I had to sit out the back of the shop. Needless to say, I won't be going back . J met me by the town hall, and we went to M & S to do the food shop. The sale was on, and I had a pair of black Chelsea boots ,  J had a sweater, shirt, and socks, all reduced to half price.   My extra photo is for snapper.The flower truck was doing a good job of causing mayhem in the high street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.